Sweden and more countries added to yellow list as CoronaCheck app goes EU wide

Back to overview

More travel advisory notes for the EU were revised by the government on Wednesday, a day ahead of the introduction of the European digital certificate which should smooth travel between member states. Denmark, Latvia and Sweden as well as Athens and Brussels have now all been classified as yellow zones, meaning people from the Netherlands will not have to go into quarantine or show a negative test certificate on their return. The government is, however, urging everyone returning from abroad to take a voluntary coronavirus test on their arrival back, after a rise in infections thought to have been picked up in Spain and Portugal. Mainland Spain remains an amber zone, which means all but essential journeys should be avoided. Britain too is amber. The European digital certificate, which allows people to show officials they have either been fully vaccinated, recently recovered from coronavirus, or have a negative test result, is due to come into effect on Thursday.

Read more at DutchNews.nl: